You are here

File, Amend, or Withdraw a Proof of Claim Now

The electronic Proof of Claim (ePOC) program is currently unavailable.
If you need to file a claim, please download the fillable form by clicking on the link below.
Link to form: Proof Of Claim | United States Courts (uscourts.gov)

Please submit the completed form to one of the following offices:

Texas Western Bankruptcy Court, Austin Division
Homer J. Thornberry Federal Judicial Building
903 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 322
Austin, TX 78701

Texas Western Bankruptcy Court, El Paso Division
R.E. Thomason Federal Building and United States Courthouse
511 E. San Antonio Ave. Room 444
El Paso, Texas 79901

Texas Western Bankruptcy Court, San Antonio Division
Hipolito F. Garcia Federal Building and United States Courthouse
615 East Houston Street, Room 597
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Texas Western Bankruptcy Court, Waco Division
800 Franklin Avenue, #140
Waco, Texas 76701

 

***NOTE***

Do not use for ECF-Train Certification Exercise Filings.

 

Instructions for Filing Proof of Claim Now

You may also review a list of frequently asked questions about this system and the Proof of Claim process by clicking here.

The online program, File, Amend or Withdraw a Proof of Claim Now, is designed to streamline claims processing by allowing Creditors/Parties to file a claim, amend a claim, withdraw a claim, or supplement a claim via the internet without having to log into CM/ECF. The File, Amend or Withdraw a Proof of Claim Now program will automatically prepare the official Bankruptcy Proof of Claim form (Form B410) based on the information entered into the program.

  • Proof of Claim forms for all chapters may be filed electronically.
  • The name, complete address and telephone number of the creditor must appear on the claim form. If an attorney or a trustee is filing the claim on behalf of a creditor, the attorney or trustee should also enter his/her name, complete address and telephone number. The name and title, if any, of the person authorized to file the claim is required on the claim form.

Penalty for filing a fraudulent claim:

Fine of up to $500,000 or imprisonment for up to 5 years, or both. 11 U.S.C. §§ 152 and 3571.